Stevia, E960, Rebaudioside A, Cas no.58543-16-1, is a natural sweetener and sugar substitute extracted from the leaves of the plant species Stevia rebaudiana. It is a white powder natural sweetener initially isolated from stevia plant.
|Appearance||White fine powder|
|Total Steviol Glucosides(% dry basis)||≥95|
|Rebaudioside A %||≥90|
|Loss on Drying (%)||≤4.00|
|PH (1% solution)||5.5-7.0|
|Specific Optical Rotation||-30º~-38º|
|Total Plate Count(cfu/g)||≤1000|
Stevia consists of 2 main ingredients Stevioside and Rebaudioside A. It is used in the food and beverage industry as low-calorie natural sweetener. Specifically, Stevia (Rebaudioside-A 98%) is used as a sucrose replacement in all types of foods and beverages. It is often used in tea, soft drinks, alcoholic beverages, canned food, dried fruit, gum, and meat products.
Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is an artificial sweetener manufactured through chemical synthesis. As a artificial low calorie sweetener, Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve.
Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is an artificial sweetener manufactured through chemical synthesis.
As a synthesized chemical, Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is general recognized as halal.
Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food used as an artificial sweetener in products such as chewing gum, fruit spreads, jams, processed fruit, processed vegetables, candy, beverages, coffee, tea and salad dressing.